India News LIVE | PM Modi Flags Off Uttarakhand’s First Vande Bharat Express

Spread the love

India News LIVE: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will flag off Uttarakhand’s first Vande Bharat Express train on Thursday via video conferencing. Meanwhile, Congress’ top brass are likely to meet in Delhi to resolve the Ashok Gehlot-Sachin Pilot tussle ahead of the Rajasthan Assembly elections 2023.

SP MP Ram Gopal Yadav speaks on inauguration of new Parliament by PM Modi

SP MP Ram Gopal Yadav said, “What the Opposition is saying is absolutely correct. Constitution says that the Parliament means President, Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha. President is the Head of the Legislature…If the inauguration is not done by the President – the post without which the definition of Parliament is incomplete – or if she is not invited to the event itself, it is absolutely wrong and the setting of a wrong precedent…”

World is looking at India with great expectations: PM Modi

PM Narendra Modi at the flagging off event of Vande Bharat Express between Dehradun and Delhi, said, “I have recently returned after visiting three countries. Today the whole world is looking at India with great expectations. The way we Indians have strengthened our economy, it has instilled the confidence of the whole world.”

Vande Bharat Express to connect country’s capital with Devbhoomi: PM Modi

“Many congratulations to all the people of Uttarakhand for the Vande Bharat Express train. This train, running between Delhi and Dehradun, will connect the country’s capital with Devbhoomi at a faster speed. Now the time in train journey between Vande Bharat between Delhi-Dehradun will also be reduced considerably,” said PM Modi after flagging off Uttarakhand’s first Vande Bharat Express via video conferencing. 

PM Modi flags off Delhi-Dehradun Vande Bharat Express

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has virtually inaugurated the Delhi (Anand Vihar)-Dehradun Vande Bharat Express today. This has become the first Vande Bharat to be introduced in Uttarakhand.

Check train timing and stoppages: 

  • Depart for Dehradun from Anand Vihar railway station at 17:50 pm; arrival in Dehradun at 22:35 
  • It will halt at Meerut City, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Roorkee, and Haridwar.

S said a Thane Municipal Corporation official. 

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *