New Parliament Inauguration Schedule Accessed: Here’s How The Mega Event Will Go Down

News Politics
Spread the love

With 3 days to go before Indian democracy gets a new seat, Republic has accessed the schedule of the new Parliament inaugural. Here’s the timetable.

India is set to get its new Parliament on May 28. With 1,272 seats for legislators, the temple of the world’s biggest democracy is bigger and has features the newest tech. While the inauguration of the new Parliament has become politicised with leaders of Opposition parties deciding to boycott the historic event because Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to inaugurate it, there is immense anticipation for the new structure. Republic has accessed the exclusive details of how the new Parliament inaugural event will go down. Here’s the run down:         

Exclusive details of new Parliament Building inauguration ceremony

  • ​​​There will be havan and puja from 7:30 am to 8:30 am. 
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Rajya Sabha Deputy Chair will be present in this puja.
  • After this, the Sengol will be installed inside the Lok Sabha between 8.30 and 9.00 am.
  • Second session the will begin with the national anthem. 
  • Two short films will be screened on this occasion. 
  • The message of the Vice President and the President will be read out by the Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha. 
  • The Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha will also address on this occasion. 
  • Lok Sabha Speaker will also address. 
  • A coin and stamp will also be released on this occasion. 
  • In the end, there will be an address by Prime Minister Modi. The programme will end at around 3 pm.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *